EMICON MC

The EMICON MC systems are qualified for most applications in plasma technology for analyzing the plasma, for optimizing the process, for plasma monitoring, for quality control and for process controlling. The turn-key EMICON MC systems come with all features necessary for monitoring common plasma processes and for communicating via analog and digital outputs with the application control.

The spectral range of 200-1100 nm of the spectrometer units of the EMICON MC systems covers the complete UV-VIS-NIR range. The EMICON MC system can be equipped with up to eight spectrometer channels with no loss regarding speed of data acquisition and data transfer. The complete data communication is managed by a single USB 2.0 line thus enabling the system to carry out control tasks even with a notebook computer.
The EMICON software provides extensive new features especially for plasma monitoring, plasma analysis and process control: recipe manager, arithmetic of spectra, automatic, replay of saved data, scaling of response curve and much more.

EMICON MC Features:EMICON MC Key Notes:




Applications:

  • Film deposition (PVD, PECVD)
  • Plasma etching, end-point detection
  • Reactive magnetron sputtering (control of gas flow and power)
  • Quality control, fault detection, plasma process diagnostics

EMICON MC

Die EMICON MC Systeme eignen sich für fast jede Anwendung in der Plasmatechnologie zur Plasmaanalyse, zum Plasmamonitoring, zur Prozessoptimierung, zur Qualitätssicherung und zur Prozessregelung. Die schlüsselfertigen EMICON MC Systeme sind mit allen notwendigen Eigenschaften ausgerüstet, um typische Prozessplasmen zu beobachten und in bestehende Anlagensteuerungen integriert werden zu können.

Mit einem Spektralbereich von 200-1100 nm decken die Spektrometereinheiten des EMICON MC Systems den UV-VIS-NIR Bereich ab. Das EMICON MC System kann mit bis zu acht Spektrometerkanälen ausgestattet werden bei gleicher Geschwindigkeitsperformance bezüglich Datenerfassung und Datentransfer. Der gesamte Datentransfer wird jetzt über eine USB 2.0 Schnittstelle abgewickelt, sodass auch mit einem Notebook Steuerungs- und Regelungsaufgaben realisiert werden können.
Die EMICON Software bietet umfangreiche Funktionen für das Plasmamonitoring, für die Plasmaanalyse und für die Prozessregelung: Vorlagenmanager, Spektrenarithmetik in Echtzeit, Wiedergabe von gespeicherten Messdaten, automatische Erfassung der Regelkurve und vieles mehr.

EMICON MC Eigenschaften:EMICON MC in Kürze:




Anwendungen:

  • Dünnschichttechnologien (PVD, PECVD)
  • Plasmaätzen, Endpunktkontrolle
  • Reaktives Magnetronsputtern (Gasfluss- oder Leistungsregelung)
  • Qualitätskontrolle, Fehlererkennung, Plasmadiagnostik